← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Business Administration, Management and Operations master's degree at West Virginia University

Morgantown, WV · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$4,925 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$222,800 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+22%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$71,286 → $86,826
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
16Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

Not reportedStudents receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
15Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$46,391Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$98,560$52,169 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$98,560 vs. $68,257

$30,303 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis1,253 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$15,634

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$98,560

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$15,634Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$26,415Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE89.0%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE64.7%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$71,286Year 1
$98,560Year 4
$86,826Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$8,213
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$98,560 vs. $103,485

$4,925 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Business Teachers, Postsecondary$104,480 median wageWV estimate · 420 jobs · 25-1011$77,240–$161,640 middle 50% of WV wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeManagers, All Other$124,940 median wageWV estimate · 3,640 jobs · 11-9199$81,680–$163,030 middle 50% of WV wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$112,010 median wageWV estimate · 2,080 jobs · 11-9111$94,040–$161,450 middle 50% of WV wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeIndustrial Production Managers$111,760 median wageWV estimate · 1,000 jobs · 11-3051$95,480–$141,750 middle 50% of WV wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 17,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAdministrative Services Managers$84,820 median wageWV estimate · 1,890 jobs · 11-3012$69,060–$97,800 middle 50% of WV wages+5.2% projected U.S. growth · 22,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeGeneral and Operations Managers$82,500 median wageWV estimate · 15,300 jobs · 11-1021$59,550–$125,180 middle 50% of WV wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 285,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNatural Sciences Managers$138,010 median wageWV estimate · 160 jobs · 11-9121$115,920–$161,120 middle 50% of WV wages+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTransportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers$98,230 median wageWV estimate · 530 jobs · 11-3071$62,520–$120,010 middle 50% of WV wages+6.1% projected U.S. growth · 18,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFacilities Managers$95,050 median wageWV estimate · 610 jobs · 11-3013$70,010–$118,680 middle 50% of WV wages+4.6% projected U.S. growth · 14,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeProject Management Specialists$91,780 median wageWV estimate · 2,520 jobs · 13-1082$65,370–$125,050 middle 50% of WV wages+6.7% projected U.S. growth · 76,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeLogisticians$71,590 median wageWV estimate · 590 jobs · 13-1081$56,610–$92,080 middle 50% of WV wages+17.6% projected U.S. growth · 26,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers$53,660 median wageWV estimate · 6,900 jobs · 43-1011$44,940–$64,180 middle 50% of WV wages+0.1% projected U.S. growth · 127,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 19.7%
02

Manufacturing

about 13.6%
03

Finance and Insurance

about 10.7%
04

Educational Services

about 9.9%
05

Health Care and Social Assistance

about 8.1%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Charles Town, WV

American Public University System

$6,037 lower annual net price

Earnings
$91,167
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$9,597
View outcomes →
Shepherdstown, WV

Shepherd University

$4,271 lower annual net price

Earnings
$83,114
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$11,363
View outcomes →
Salem, WV

Salem University

$3,331 lower annual net price

Earnings
$64,997
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$12,303
View outcomes →
West Liberty, WV

West Liberty University

$268 lower annual net price

Earnings
$64,175
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$15,366
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

16 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →