← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Precision Metal Working undergraduate certificate or diploma at Lakeshore Technical College

Cleveland, WI · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$7,855 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+0%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$48,619 → $48,783
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
38Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
38Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
13Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
9Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

83Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
45Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
34.8%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 24 non-completers
37Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$40,847A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$9,653

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$40,847

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

6 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Embedded Pathway Certificate; Starrett Tape and Ruler, Starrett Dial Calipers, Starrett Angle Measurement, Starrett Gage MeasurementStarrett Micrometer Measurement, Starrett Dial Gauge Measurement · CIP 48.0501

Intro to Precision Machining

Reported price
$1,711
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
88.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$12,088
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Embedded Pathway Certificate; Starrett Tape and Ruler, Starrett Dial Calipers, Starrett Angle Measurement, Starrett Gage Measurement · CIP 48.0508

Intro to Industrial Welding

Reported price
$2,089
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
81.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$10,882
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Technical Diploma; Starrett Tape and Ruler, Starrett Dial Calipers, Starrett Angle Measurement, Starrett Gage MeasurementStarrett Micrometer Measurement, Starrett Dial Gauge Measurement · CIP 48.0501

Precision Machining Technology

Reported price
$6,020
Completion
47.0%
Employed in Q2
89.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$12,349
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Technical Diploma, Starret Precision Measuring -Micrometer Measurement, Starret Precision Measuring-Angle Measurement, Starret Precision Measuring -Gauge Measurement, Advanced Pipe Welding Proc - 6G s · CIP 48.0508

Welding-Industrial

Reported price
$6,663
Completion
31.0%
Employed in Q2
79.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$10,345
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Technical Diploma, Advanced Precision Measuring · CIP 48.0501

CNC Automation Technician

Reported price
$11,147
Completion
18.0%
Employed in Q2
80.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$12,154
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Technical Diploma, Starret Precision Measuring -Dial Gauge Measurement, Starret Precision Measuring -Micrometer Measurement, Starret Precision Measuring-Angle Measurement, · CIP 48.0508

Welding Fabrication Technician

Reported price
$13,189
Completion
13.0%
Employed in Q2
84.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$9,647
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 6 of 6 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$9,653Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$14,599Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE49.7%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$48,619Year 1
$40,847Year 4
$48,783Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,404
Estimated loan paymentNot available
13borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$40,847 vs. $48,702

$7,855 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Metal Workers and Plastic Workers, All Other$45,100 median wageWI estimate · 470 jobs · 51-4199$41,150–$55,310 middle 50% of WI wages-7.1% projected U.S. growth · 1,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentLayout Workers, Metal and Plastic$60,810 median wageWI estimate · 150 jobs · 51-4192$53,580–$64,820 middle 50% of WI wages-3.4% projected U.S. growth · 500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMachinists$59,110 median wageWI estimate · 12,700 jobs · 51-4041$48,430–$63,350 middle 50% of WI wages+1.0% projected U.S. growth · 26,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentStructural Metal Fabricators and Fitters$56,310 median wageWI estimate · 1,810 jobs · 51-2041$48,000–$59,860 middle 50% of WI wages-6.2% projected U.S. growth · 4,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentComputer Numerically Controlled Tool Operators$52,690 median wageWI estimate · 8,330 jobs · 51-9161$47,170–$61,990 middle 50% of WI wages-9.4% projected U.S. growth · 12,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRolling Machine Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$51,370 median wageWI estimate · 290 jobs · 51-4023$45,910–$58,310 middle 50% of WI wages-8.3% projected U.S. growth · 1,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCutting, Punching, and Press Machine Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$49,270 median wageWI estimate · 7,960 jobs · 51-4031$43,930–$58,560 middle 50% of WI wages-10.5% projected U.S. growth · 13,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentHeat Treating Equipment Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$49,100 median wageWI estimate · 470 jobs · 51-4191$47,930–$58,400 middle 50% of WI wages-9.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMultiple Machine Tool Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$47,700 median wageWI estimate · 3,570 jobs · 51-4081$42,620–$59,110 middle 50% of WI wages+0.6% projected U.S. growth · 11,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentGrinding, Lapping, Polishing, and Buffing Machine Tool Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$47,330 median wageWI estimate · 3,570 jobs · 51-4033$41,190–$55,430 middle 50% of WI wages-10.8% projected U.S. growth · 4,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentSheet Metal Workers$77,760 median wageWI estimate · 3,180 jobs · 47-2211$50,350–$97,320 middle 50% of WI wages+2.5% projected U.S. growth · 9,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentTool and Die Makers$68,120 median wageWI estimate · 2,450 jobs · 51-4111$59,680–$77,160 middle 50% of WI wages-9.2% projected U.S. growth · 4,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree award
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Milwaukee, WI

Milwaukee Area Technical College

$18,669 higher earnings · $541 lower annual net price

Earnings
$59,516
Debt
$9,500
Annual net price
$9,112
View outcomes →
Fond du Lac, WI

Moraine Park Technical College

$17,014 higher earnings · $385 lower annual net price

Earnings
$57,861
Debt
$7,000
Annual net price
$9,268
View outcomes →
Rice Lake, WI

Northwood Technical College

$14,094 higher earnings · $664 lower annual net price

Earnings
$54,941
Debt
$5,500
Annual net price
$8,989
View outcomes →
Rhinelander, WI

Nicolet Area Technical College

$9,165 higher earnings · $1,398 lower annual net price

Earnings
$50,012
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$8,255
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

38 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →