Communication and Media Studies master's degree at Marquette University
Milwaukee, WI · Private nonprofit
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are close to similar programs.
$5,006 above the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$114,795 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → $64,169Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort17Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 medianNot availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
15Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollmentNot reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completersNot reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program countNot reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
15Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$58,761Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$76,959$18,198 above the preliminary benchmark
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE
$76,959 vs. $56,359
$20,600 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.
Comparison basis673 bachelor’s program records
This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$31,487
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$76,959
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
WHAT WILL IT COST?
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
Not availableYear 1
$76,959Year 4
$64,169Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$6,413
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$76,959 vs. $71,953
$5,006 above the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Public Relations Managers$113,980 median wageWI estimate · 1,010 jobs · 11-2032$94,590–$144,020 middle 50% of WI wages+5.7% projected U.S. growth · 6,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCommunications Teachers, Postsecondary$78,780 median wageWI estimate · 640 jobs · 25-1122$64,620–$100,500 middle 50% of WI wages+2.1% projected U.S. growth · 2,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeWriters and Authors$64,370 median wageWI estimate · 710 jobs · 27-3043$51,710–$77,220 middle 50% of WI wages-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 11,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePublic Relations Specialists$67,240 median wageWI estimate · 4,410 jobs · 27-3031$56,830–$83,430 middle 50% of WI wages+1.8% projected U.S. growth · 23,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEditors$64,270 median wageWI estimate · 1,510 jobs · 27-3041$47,490–$82,950 middle 50% of WI wages-1.1% projected U.S. growth · 7,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNews Analysts, Reporters, and Journalists$57,530 median wageWI estimate · 740 jobs · 27-3023$43,030–$69,490 middle 50% of WI wages-5.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBroadcast Announcers and Radio Disc Jockeys$40,630 median wageWI estimate · 580 jobs · 27-3011$31,200–$61,240 middle 50% of WI wages-7.6% projected U.S. growth · 2,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFundraising Managers$123,090 median wageWI estimate · 400 jobs · 11-2033$98,390–$172,040 middle 50% of WI wages+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 3,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMedia and Communication Workers, All Other$69,780 median wageWI estimate · 80 jobs · 27-3099$45,070–$81,500 middle 50% of WI wages+3.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFundraisers$65,880 median wageWI estimate · 2,130 jobs · 13-1131$53,380–$82,420 middle 50% of WI wages+5.5% projected U.S. growth · 10,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.
New York, NY
Columbia University in the City of New York
$43,044 higher earnings · $9,897 lower annual net price