← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas master's degree at University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

Oshkosh, WI · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$7,708 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$9,995 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$57,883 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

42Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$46,391Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$55,999$9,608 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$55,999 vs. $51,389

$4,610 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis356 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$14,305

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$55,999

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$14,305Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$19,652Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE86.5%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE46.1%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$57,883Year 1
$55,999Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,667
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$55,999 vs. $63,707

$7,708 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Education Teachers, Postsecondary$74,790 median wageWI estimate · 1,540 jobs · 25-1081$61,650–$83,190 middle 50% of WI wages+2.5% projected U.S. growth · 5,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSecondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$62,870 median wageWI estimate · 15,910 jobs · 25-2031$58,910–$77,420 middle 50% of WI wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMiddle School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$61,960 median wageWI estimate · 14,460 jobs · 25-2022$51,770–$76,510 middle 50% of WI wages-0.4% projected U.S. growth · 38,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCareer/Technical Education Teachers, Middle School$76,860 median wageWI estimate · 570 jobs · 25-2023$59,950–$80,960 middle 50% of WI wages-0.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCareer/Technical Education Teachers, Secondary School$74,310 median wageWI estimate · 1,420 jobs · 25-2032$60,400–$80,180 middle 50% of WI wages-0.4% projected U.S. growth · 6,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCareer/Technical Education Teachers, Postsecondary$82,620 median wageWI estimate · 2,000 jobs · 25-1194$77,320–$99,930 middle 50% of WI wages-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 8,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeForeign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary$78,490 median wageWI estimate · 450 jobs · 25-1124$66,260–$95,490 middle 50% of WI wages+0.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeArt, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary$77,560 median wageWI estimate · 1,840 jobs · 25-1121$63,050–$80,470 middle 50% of WI wages+2.2% projected U.S. growth · 8,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeAtmospheric, Earth, Marine, and Space Sciences Teachers, Postsecondary$107,370 median wageWI estimate · 130 jobs · 25-1051$79,520–$141,200 middle 50% of WI wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeBusiness Teachers, Postsecondary$96,680 median wageWI estimate · 1,940 jobs · 25-1011$78,770–$132,340 middle 50% of WI wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreePhysics Teachers, Postsecondary$89,630 median wageWI estimate · 210 jobs · 25-1054$77,760–$122,660 middle 50% of WI wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeChemistry Teachers, Postsecondary$83,480 median wageWI estimate · 450 jobs · 25-1052$76,850–$108,120 middle 50% of WI wages+2.3% projected U.S. growth · 1,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Educational Services

about 84.2%
02

Health Care and Social Assistance

about 7.8%
03

Public Administration

about 3.1%
04

Retail Trade

about 0.7%
05

Finance and Insurance

about 0.7%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Whitewater, WI

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

$48,602 higher earnings · $147 lower annual net price

Earnings
$104,601
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$14,158
View outcomes →
Mequon, WI

Concordia University-Wisconsin

$8,612 higher earnings

Earnings
$64,611
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$36,201
View outcomes →
La Crosse, WI

University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

$4,822 higher earnings

Earnings
$60,821
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$16,210
View outcomes →
Madison, WI

Edgewood University

$423 higher earnings

Earnings
$56,422
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$26,113
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →