← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Precision Metal Working undergraduate certificate or diploma at Institute of Technology

Clovis, CA · Private for-profit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

There is not enough evidence for a firm comparison.

Review the available cost, debt and earnings figures below before deciding.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Modeled 10-year payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$35,194 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
28Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
35Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

86Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
34Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
70Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
59Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earningsNot availableA like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Additional borrowing reported for this category: 15 Parent PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$23,159

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$9,703

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGSNot available

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$103/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Welding Technician Diploma · CIP 48.0508

Welding Technician

Reported price
$19,397
Completion
74.0%
Employed in Q2
58.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$9,456
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$23,159Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$29,228Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE73.5%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$35,194Year 1
Not availableYear 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earningsNot available
Estimated loan payment$103
28borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

Not available vs. $48,702

The like-for-like difference is unavailable.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Metal Workers and Plastic Workers, All Other$47,380 median wageCA estimate · 1,970 jobs · 51-4199$43,150–$54,840 middle 50% of CA wages-7.1% projected U.S. growth · 1,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentLayout Workers, Metal and Plastic$74,490 median wageCA estimate · 480 jobs · 51-4192$62,280–$87,360 middle 50% of CA wages-3.4% projected U.S. growth · 500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentStructural Metal Fabricators and Fitters$57,590 median wageCA estimate · 3,420 jobs · 51-2041$46,730–$65,000 middle 50% of CA wages-6.2% projected U.S. growth · 4,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMachinists$57,190 median wageCA estimate · 18,950 jobs · 51-4041$46,360–$74,210 middle 50% of CA wages+1.0% projected U.S. growth · 26,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentComputer Numerically Controlled Tool Operators$56,510 median wageCA estimate · 21,680 jobs · 51-9161$47,140–$63,850 middle 50% of CA wages-9.4% projected U.S. growth · 12,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentHeat Treating Equipment Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$50,150 median wageCA estimate · 770 jobs · 51-4191$47,280–$59,560 middle 50% of CA wages-9.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCutting, Punching, and Press Machine Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$48,450 median wageCA estimate · 7,710 jobs · 51-4031$43,710–$58,450 middle 50% of CA wages-10.5% projected U.S. growth · 13,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRolling Machine Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$48,040 median wageCA estimate · 1,150 jobs · 51-4023$40,080–$61,920 middle 50% of CA wages-8.3% projected U.S. growth · 1,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMultiple Machine Tool Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$46,810 median wageCA estimate · 3,190 jobs · 51-4081$40,970–$56,050 middle 50% of CA wages+0.6% projected U.S. growth · 11,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentGrinding, Lapping, Polishing, and Buffing Machine Tool Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Metal and Plastic$45,890 median wageCA estimate · 7,800 jobs · 51-4033$39,440–$53,820 middle 50% of CA wages-10.8% projected U.S. growth · 4,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentModel Makers, Metal and Plastic$92,960 median wageCA estimate · 260 jobs · 51-4061$73,530–$107,000 middle 50% of CA wages-17.3% projected U.S. growth · 200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentComputer Numerically Controlled Tool Programmers$82,090 median wageCA estimate · 2,990 jobs · 51-9162$66,440–$102,980 middle 50% of CA wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree award
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

San Diego, CA

CET-San Diego

$1,279 less debt · $1,124 lower annual net price

Earnings
$47,291
Debt
$8,424
Annual net price
$22,035
View outcomes →
San Jose, CA

CET-San Jose

$1,279 less debt · $7,058 lower annual net price

Earnings
$47,291
Debt
$8,424
Annual net price
$16,101
View outcomes →
El Centro, CA

CET-El Centro

$1,279 less debt · $11,754 lower annual net price

Earnings
$47,291
Debt
$8,424
Annual net price
$11,405
View outcomes →
Colton, CA

CET-Colton

$1,279 less debt · $8,525 lower annual net price

Earnings
$47,291
Debt
$8,424
Annual net price
$14,634
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →