← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications associate's degree at South Louisiana Community College

Lafayette, LA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

There is not enough evidence for a firm comparison.

Review the available cost, debt and earnings figures below before deciding.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Modeled 10-year payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$35,328 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
25Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

117Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
90Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
52Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
29.7%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 30 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,203Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earningsNot availableA like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$12,564

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$10,500

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGSNot available

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$111/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Degree · CIP 11.0901

Information Technology

Reported price
$10,918
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$12,564Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$19,044Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE30.4%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$35,328Year 1
Not availableYear 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earningsNot available
Estimated loan payment$111
25borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

Not available vs. $54,971

The like-for-like difference is unavailable.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Computer Network Architects$106,620 median wageLA estimate · 470 jobs · 15-1241$96,270–$128,380 middle 50% of LA wages+7.7% projected U.S. growth · 9,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Science Teachers, Postsecondary$77,530 median wageLA estimate · 200 jobs · 25-1021$71,560–$126,590 middle 50% of LA wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeComputer Network Support Specialists$58,680 median wageLA estimate · 1,290 jobs · 15-1231$49,190–$76,140 middle 50% of LA wages+1.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeDatabase Architects$139,500 median wageU.S. estimate · 67,140 jobs · 15-1243+9.4% projected U.S. growth · 3,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer and Information Systems Managers$127,500 median wageLA estimate · 2,860 jobs · 11-3021$98,830–$165,060 middle 50% of LA wages+15.8% projected U.S. growth · 53,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer and Information Research Scientists$115,210 median wageLA estimate · 140 jobs · 15-1221$93,040–$136,200 middle 50% of LA wages+21.8% projected U.S. growth · 2,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeSoftware Developers$102,800 median wageLA estimate · 4,080 jobs · 15-1252$82,930–$122,740 middle 50% of LA wages+10.2% projected U.S. growth · 95,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Programmers$100,390 median wageU.S. estimate · 1,580 jobs · 15-1251-7.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Systems Analysts$95,660 median wageLA estimate · 2,980 jobs · 15-1211$78,760–$109,290 middle 50% of LA wages+7.9% projected U.S. growth · 32,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeInformation Security Analysts$92,990 median wageLA estimate · 720 jobs · 15-1212$76,630–$123,480 middle 50% of LA wages+21.0% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Raleigh, NC

Wake Technical Community College

$3,805 lower annual net price

Earnings
$83,715
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$8,759
View outcomes →
Lakewood, CO

Red Rocks Community College

$3,520 lower annual net price

Earnings
$76,093
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$9,044
View outcomes →
Dayton, OH

Sinclair Community College

$6,572 lower annual net price

Earnings
$74,999
Debt
$17,816
Annual net price
$5,992
View outcomes →
Littleton, CO

Arapahoe Community College

$993 lower annual net price

Earnings
$73,287
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$11,571
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →