← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians undergraduate certificate or diploma at South Louisiana Community College

Lafayette, LA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$6,605 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
14Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
32Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

26Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
15Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$36,422A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$12,564

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$36,422

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Technical Diploma · CIP 47.0105

Industrial Electronics Technology - TD

Reported price
$8,677
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Associate of Applied Science · CIP 47.0105

Industrial Electronics Technology

Reported price
$10,918
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$12,564Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$19,044Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE30.4%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$36,422Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,035
Estimated loan paymentNot available
14borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$36,422 vs. $43,027

$6,605 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Commercial and Industrial Equipment$64,500 median wageLA estimate · 950 jobs · 49-2094$58,040–$73,470 middle 50% of LA wages+0.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardComputer, Automated Teller, and Office Machine Repairers$50,150 median wageLA estimate · 900 jobs · 49-2011$37,970–$60,910 middle 50% of LA wages-3.0% projected U.S. growth · 6,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Some college, no degreeElectrical and Electronics Repairers, Powerhouse, Substation, and Relay$80,610 median wageLA estimate · 370 jobs · 49-2095$74,170–$104,750 middle 50% of LA wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 1,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardTelecommunications Equipment Installers and Repairers, Except Line Installers$80,210 median wageLA estimate · 3,060 jobs · 49-2022$59,710–$91,370 middle 50% of LA wages-3.3% projected U.S. growth · 11,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardRadio, Cellular, and Tower Equipment Installers and Repairers$63,520 median wageU.S. estimate · 11,140 jobs · 49-2021+1.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeElectric Motor, Power Tool, and Related Repairers$60,420 median wageLA estimate · 270 jobs · 49-2092$47,030–$77,160 middle 50% of LA wages+4.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentSecurity and Fire Alarm Systems Installers$54,730 median wageLA estimate · 1,170 jobs · 49-2098$44,360–$61,350 middle 50% of LA wages+6.8% projected U.S. growth · 8,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAudiovisual Equipment Installers and Repairers$53,320 median wageLA estimate · 140 jobs · 49-2097$49,030–$70,730 middle 50% of LA wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 2,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardSemiconductor Processing Technicians$51,430 median wageU.S. estimate · 31,460 jobs · 51-9141+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 3,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentInstallation, Maintenance, and Repair Workers, All Other$50,660 median wageLA estimate · 7,970 jobs · 49-9099$38,390–$65,340 middle 50% of LA wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 18,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentHome Appliance Repairers$49,240 median wageLA estimate · 310 jobs · 49-9031$45,050–$60,730 middle 50% of LA wages+1.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentTelecommunications Line Installers and Repairers$48,770 median wageLA estimate · 960 jobs · 49-9052$44,740–$64,870 middle 50% of LA wages-3.4% projected U.S. growth · 8,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Odessa, TX

Odessa College

$87,350 higher earnings · $6,196 lower annual net price

Earnings
$123,772
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$6,368
View outcomes →
Fresno, CA

Fresno City College

$29,323 higher earnings · $4,495 lower annual net price

Earnings
$65,745
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$8,069
View outcomes →
Rock Hill, SC

York Technical College

$29,133 higher earnings · $6,633 lower annual net price

Earnings
$65,555
Debt
$7,625
Annual net price
$5,931
View outcomes →
Tucson, AZ

Pima Community College

$28,394 higher earnings · $9,159 lower annual net price

Earnings
$64,816
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$3,405
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →