Private for-profit · COLLEGE PAYOFF

Eastwick College-Hackensack

Hackensack, NJ · 5 field-and-degree records

Earnings reported for 5 · Federal debt reported for 4

Based onObserved earnings + college priceEstimate10-year payoff
Estimated 10-year payoff
Negative payoff

−$324,580 over 10 years

Modeled from observed year-5 institution earnings and the institution-wide average net price over four years.

Not availableTime to earn back the modeled cost
−108%Estimated return after 10 years
$42,496Observed earnings · year 5
Not reachedHighest annual price before payoff reaches $0
Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

ECONOMIC INVESTMENT → PAYBACK

Estimated payoff over ten years.

The scenario counts direct price and earnings forgone upfront, then applies the reported annual earnings premium.

10-YEAR PAYOFF CURVECumulative economic payoff after graduation
−$324,580at year 10
Net gainInvestment not yet recovered
NET GAIN$0UNRECOVERED
−$299,5400
2
4
6
8
−$324,58010
Years after graduationBreak-even: years
FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuition$18,075
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuition$18,075
Sticker price
Average net price$29,885
Title IV student average
Cost of attendance$33,359
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PUBLISHED STUDENT BUDGET · 2024–25

What makes up the annual price?

Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.

Tuition and required fees$18,075Same reported price regardless of residency
Books and supplies$1,257Estimated academic-year allowance
On-campus housing and foodNot availableOther expenses not reported
Estimated on-campus total$19,332Sum of available published components, before aid

Living off campus: $14,022 housing and food allowance plus $4,914 in other expenses.

Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.

PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$42,496 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not your personal aid offer. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Most students take at least some classes online.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully online0.0%
0 students
Some online courses98%
1,114 students
No online courses2.2%
25 students
Undergraduates age 25+58%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Main award level
Associate degrees
Campus setting
Suburban
Admissions
Open admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in New Jersey run 9% above the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall9% above U.S.
Goods7% above U.S.
Housing34% above U.S.
Utilities14% above U.S.
Other services4% above U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

$29,885Average net price / year
$33,359Cost of attendance
$13,264Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$141/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
$42,496Median earnings · year 5 after completion
42.5%Completion rate
Not availableAdmission rate
1,171Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about Eastwick College-Hackensack

What does Eastwick College-Hackensack cost?

Eastwick College-Hackensack reports an average annual net price of $29,885 after grants and scholarships. This is an institution-wide average, not an individual aid offer.

What do Eastwick College-Hackensack graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $42,496 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do Eastwick College-Hackensack graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $13,264. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at Eastwick College-Hackensack worth the same?

No. The current release contains 5 field-and-degree records for Eastwick College-Hackensack; 5 report year-4 earnings and 4 report federal debt. Outcomes can differ substantially by field and degree level.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

1 year37%Paid down at least $1 of principal
3 years40%Paid down at least $1 of principal
5 years41%Paid down at least $1 of principal
7 years47%Paid down at least $1 of principal
Students who completed$13,264Median federal debt · 297 borrowers
Students who withdrew$8,403Median federal debt · 226 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

1,837Students enrolled at any point
1,837Undergraduate students
Not availableGraduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30k$29,472
$30–48k$29,941
$48–75k$29,741
$75–110k$32,303
$110k+$30,439
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5$42,496
Year 6$38,122
Year 10$39,762
Full-time retention
Not available
Part-time retention
Not available
Completion within 200% of normal time
Not available

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant students53%

Complete within 150% of the expected time

71% received a Pell Grant within eight years
Parent borrowing$6,275

Median Parent PLUS debt

50 parent borrowers in the reported cohort
First-generation students$10,648

Median federal student debt

42% making progress in repayment after three years
Student family incomeMedian earnings after 10 yearsObserved federal cohorts
Lower income$36,914Earnings are not a guarantee
Middle income$46,602Earnings are not a guarantee
Higher income$32,223Earnings are not a guarantee
Three-year repayment progress
Lower income36%
Middle income47%
Higher income48%
Undergraduate student composition
White25%
Black45%
Hispanic25%
Asian3%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

43thEarnings percentile
28thCompletion percentile
WHAT STANDS OUT

A faster read on this college

These summaries use every reportable field-and-credential record at this institution. They do not fill privacy-suppressed outcomes.

$39,408Median year-4 earnings across reportable program categories
$20,409Median federal debt across categories that report debt
60%Of comparable categories above their same-field national benchmark
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$34,183Year 1
$43,216Year 4
$42,496Year 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

DEGREES AT THIS COLLEGE

Your choice of degree can change the payoff.

Graduate earnings differ by field and credential, even within the same college.

1Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$69,4182Funeral Service and Mortuary Science · Associate's Degree$54,3523Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$39,4084Culinary Arts and Related Services · Associate's Degree$37,3825Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services · Associate's Degree$35,084

Observed year-4 earnings · compare the same field and credential across colleges

Strongest relative outcomes

Programs that stand out against the same-degree benchmark

This view rewards performance relative to the same field and credential, not simply majors that pay more everywhere.

1Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $69,418 reported+24%vs same-degree national median$23,565federal debt2Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $39,408 reported+15%vs same-degree national median$10,649federal debt3Funeral Service and Mortuary ScienceAssociate's Degree · $54,352 reported+3%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt4Culinary Arts and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree · $37,382 reported-6%vs same-degree national median$22,522federal debt5Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree · $35,084 reported-17%vs same-degree national median$18,295federal debt
BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in NJ

Currently operating private for-profit institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

West Atlantic City, NJ

Prism Career Institute-West Atlantic City

Annual net price
$29,653
Observed earnings · year 5
$45,787
Modeled 10-year ROI
-97%
Open college profile →
Cherry Hill, NJ

Prism Career Institute-Cherry Hill

Annual net price
$30,147
Observed earnings · year 5
$45,787
Modeled 10-year ROI
-97%
Open college profile →
Woodland Park, NJ

Berkeley College-Woodland Park

Annual net price
$27,100
Observed earnings · year 5
$45,271
Modeled 10-year ROI
-99%
Open college profile →
Mahwah, NJ

Lincoln Technical Institute-Mahwah

Annual net price
$28,968
Observed earnings · year 5
$48,821
Modeled 10-year ROI
-87%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

Compare fields and degree levels

Showing all 5 field-and-degree records in the current release.

Major or fieldDegree levelEarnings, year 4Federal debt2024–25 graduates
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$69,418$23,565117
Funeral Service and Mortuary ScienceAssociate's Degree$54,352Not availableNot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$39,408$10,64941
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree$37,382$22,522Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree$35,084$18,295Not reported

Graduate counts come from IPEDS and group related majors into the same federal field. Missing earnings or debt values remain labeled as unavailable.

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.