Private nonprofit · COLLEGE PAYOFF

Holy Family University

Philadelphia, PA · 21 field-and-degree records

Earnings reported for 21 · Federal debt reported for 8

Based onObserved earnings + college priceEstimate10-year payoff
Estimated 10-year payoff
Positive payoff

+$97,828 over 10 years

Modeled from observed year-5 institution earnings and the institution-wide average net price over four years.

7.0 yrsTime to earn back the modeled cost
+42%Estimated return after 10 years
$78,040Observed earnings · year 5
$37,600Highest annual price before payoff reaches $0

The price benchmark is $24,457 per year below this threshold.

Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

ECONOMIC INVESTMENT → PAYBACK

Estimated payoff over ten years.

The scenario counts direct price and earnings forgone upfront, then applies the reported annual earnings premium.

10-YEAR PAYOFF CURVECumulative economic payoff after graduation
+$97,828at year 10
Net gainInvestment not yet recovered
NET GAIN$0UNRECOVERED
−$232,5720
2
4
6
8
+$97,82810
Years after graduationBreak-even: 7.0 years
FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuition$35,330
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuition$35,330
Sticker price
Average net price$13,143
Title IV student average
Cost of attendance$40,539
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PUBLISHED STUDENT BUDGET · 2024–25

What makes up the annual price?

Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.

Tuition and required fees$35,330Same reported price regardless of residency
Books and supplies$1,278Estimated academic-year allowance
On-campus housing and food$15,284$1,072 in other expenses reported separately
Estimated on-campus total$52,964Sum of available published components, before aid

Living off campus: $11,824 housing and food allowance plus $1,576 in other expenses.

Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.

PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$78,040 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not your personal aid offer. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Most students take at least some classes online.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully online20%
741 students
Some online courses67%
2,448 students
No online courses13%
484 students
Undergraduates age 25+19%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Main award level
Bachelor’s degrees
Campus setting
City
Admissions
Selective admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
DUAL-ENROLLMENT CONTEXT · 2024

27 high-school students took college courses.

IPEDS counts students enrolled in college credit while still in high school. A large dual-enrollment population can shape headline enrollment figures, especially at community colleges.

This is participation, not a college completion rate. It does not indicate how many students later enrolled after high school, earned a credential or entered the workforce.

STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in Pennsylvania run 2% below the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall2% below U.S.
Goods1% below U.S.
Housing15% below U.S.
Utilities9% above U.S.
Other services0% below U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

$13,143Average net price / year
$40,539Cost of attendance
$25,125Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$266/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
$78,040Median earnings · year 5 after completion
60.9%Completion rate
71.0%Admission rate
1,060Average SAT score
21ACT midpoint
2,464Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about Holy Family University

What does Holy Family University cost?

Holy Family University reports an average annual net price of $13,143 after grants and scholarships. This is an institution-wide average, not an individual aid offer.

What do Holy Family University graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $78,040 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do Holy Family University graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $25,125. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at Holy Family University worth the same?

No. The current release contains 21 field-and-degree records for Holy Family University; 21 report year-4 earnings and 8 report federal debt. Outcomes can differ substantially by field and degree level.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

1 year60%Paid down at least $1 of principal
3 years63%Paid down at least $1 of principal
5 years71%Paid down at least $1 of principal
7 years74%Paid down at least $1 of principal
Students who completed$25,125Median federal debt · 946 borrowers
Students who withdrew$9,500Median federal debt · 387 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

3,702Students enrolled at any point
2,854Undergraduate students
848Graduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30k$9,721
$30–48k$9,369
$48–75k$12,056
$75–110k$16,307
$110k+$17,822
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5$78,040
Year 6$55,285
Year 10$62,235
Full-time retention
77.7%
Part-time retention
0.0%
Completion within 200% of normal time
58.5%

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant students53%

Complete within 150% of the expected time

58% received a Pell Grant within eight years
Parent borrowing$19,410

Median Parent PLUS debt

280 parent borrowers in the reported cohort
First-generation students$21,377

Median federal student debt

64% making progress in repayment after three years
Student family incomeMedian earnings after 10 yearsObserved federal cohorts
Lower income$56,117Earnings are not a guarantee
Middle income$58,903Earnings are not a guarantee
Higher income$67,383Earnings are not a guarantee
Three-year repayment progress
Lower income52%
Middle income63%
Higher income74%
Undergraduate student composition
White51%
Black15%
Hispanic17%
Asian7%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

94thEarnings percentile
54thCompletion percentile
WHAT STANDS OUT

A faster read on this college

These summaries use every reportable field-and-credential record at this institution. They do not fill privacy-suppressed outcomes.

$68,760Median year-4 earnings across reportable program categories
$27,000Median federal debt across categories that report debt
81%Of comparable categories above their same-field national benchmark
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$67,466Year 1
$82,892Year 4
$78,040Year 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

DEGREES AT THIS COLLEGE

Your choice of degree can change the payoff.

Graduate earnings differ by field and credential, even within the same college.

1Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing · Master's Degree$126,5482Accounting and Related Services · Master's Degree$106,9603Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing · Bachelor's Degree$95,8694Business Administration, Management and Operations · Master's Degree$93,7265Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions · Bachelor's Degree$92,5596Educational Administration and Supervision · Master's Degree$90,7407Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions · Associate's Degree$88,5428Business Administration, Management and Operations · Bachelor's Degree$81,021

Observed year-4 earnings · compare the same field and credential across colleges

Strongest relative outcomes

Programs that stand out against the same-degree benchmark

This view rewards performance relative to the same field and credential, not simply majors that pay more everywhere.

1Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree · $88,542 reported+35%vs same-degree national median$20,000federal debt2Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree · $92,559 reported+31%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt3Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree · $90,740 reported+27%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt4Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree · $81,021 reported+19%vs same-degree national median$27,000federal debt5Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree · $67,285 reported+18%vs same-degree national median$28,500federal debt6Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree · $53,935 reported+14%vs same-degree national median$27,000federal debt
BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in PA

Currently operating private nonprofit institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

McKees Rocks, PA

Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing

Annual net price
$23,656
Observed earnings · year 5
$78,334
Modeled 10-year ROI
+21%
Open college profile →
Immaculata, PA

Immaculata University

Annual net price
$24,258
Observed earnings · year 5
$79,232
Modeled 10-year ROI
+24%
Open college profile →
Philadelphia, PA

La Salle University

Annual net price
$19,409
Observed earnings · year 5
$71,334
Modeled 10-year ROI
+2%
Open college profile →
Chester, PA

Widener University

Annual net price
$25,759
Observed earnings · year 5
$79,120
Modeled 10-year ROI
+21%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

Compare fields and degree levels

Showing all 21 field-and-degree records in the current release.

Major or fieldDegree levelEarnings, year 4Federal debt2024–25 graduates
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree$126,548Not availableNot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree$106,960Not availableNot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree$95,869$29,000Not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree$93,726Not availableNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree$92,559Not availableNot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree$90,740Not availableNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree$88,542$20,000Not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree$81,021$27,000Not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree$76,379$27,000Not reported
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign LanguageMaster's Degree$69,815Not availableNot reported
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree$68,760Not availableNot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree$67,285$28,500Not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree$67,113Not availableNot reported
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree$66,902Not availableNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasMaster's Degree$65,976Not availableNot reported
Student Counseling and Personnel ServicesMaster's Degree$59,632Not availableNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree$59,330Not availableNot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree$56,861$27,000Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree$53,935$27,0001
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree$51,374$27,000Not reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree$47,047Not availableNot reported

Graduate counts come from IPEDS and group related majors into the same federal field. Missing earnings or debt values remain labeled as unavailable.

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.