Private nonprofit · COLLEGE PAYOFF

Pace University

New York, NY · 47 field-and-degree records

Earnings reported for 45 · Federal debt reported for 25

Based onObserved earnings + college priceEstimate10-year payoff
Estimated 10-year payoff
Positive payoff

+$39,132 over 10 years

Modeled from observed year-5 institution earnings and the institution-wide average net price over four years.

8.9 yrsTime to earn back the modeled cost
+13%Estimated return after 10 years
$79,270Observed earnings · year 5
$40,675Highest annual price before payoff reaches $0

The price benchmark is $9,783 per year below this threshold.

Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

ECONOMIC INVESTMENT → PAYBACK

Estimated payoff over ten years.

The scenario counts direct price and earnings forgone upfront, then applies the reported annual earnings premium.

10-YEAR PAYOFF CURVECumulative economic payoff after graduation
+$39,132at year 10
Net gainInvestment not yet recovered
NET GAIN$0UNRECOVERED
−$303,5680
2
4
6
8
+$39,13210
Years after graduationBreak-even: 8.9 years
FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuition$53,290
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuition$53,290
Sticker price
Average net price$30,892
Title IV student average
Cost of attendance$69,550
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PUBLISHED STUDENT BUDGET · 2024–25

What makes up the annual price?

Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.

Tuition and required fees$53,290Same reported price regardless of residency
Books and supplies$1,000Estimated academic-year allowance
On-campus housing and food$22,553$3,608 in other expenses reported separately
Estimated on-campus total$80,451Sum of available published components, before aid

Living off campus: $24,730 housing and food allowance plus $2,616 in other expenses.

Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.

PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$79,270 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not your personal aid offer. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Online study is a meaningful part of the student experience.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully online11%
1,709 students
Some online courses46%
7,371 students
No online courses43%
6,932 students
Undergraduates age 25+5.9%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Main award level
Bachelor’s degrees
Campus setting
City
Admissions
Selective admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
DUAL-ENROLLMENT CONTEXT · 2024

148 high-school students took college courses.

IPEDS counts students enrolled in college credit while still in high school. A large dual-enrollment population can shape headline enrollment figures, especially at community colleges.

This is participation, not a college completion rate. It does not indicate how many students later enrolled after high school, earned a credential or entered the workforce.

STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in New York run 8% above the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall8% above U.S.
Goods7% above U.S.
Housing22% above U.S.
Utilities34% above U.S.
Other services4% above U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

$30,892Average net price / year
$69,550Cost of attendance
$23,250Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$246/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
$79,270Median earnings · year 5 after completion
60.0%Completion rate
75.9%Admission rate
1,266Average SAT score
26ACT midpoint
7,665Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about Pace University

What does Pace University cost?

Pace University reports an average annual net price of $30,892 after grants and scholarships. This is an institution-wide average, not an individual aid offer.

What do Pace University graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $79,270 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do Pace University graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $23,250. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at Pace University worth the same?

No. The current release contains 47 field-and-degree records for Pace University; 45 report year-4 earnings and 25 report federal debt. Outcomes can differ substantially by field and degree level.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

1 year57%Paid down at least $1 of principal
3 years64%Paid down at least $1 of principal
5 years70%Paid down at least $1 of principal
7 years76%Paid down at least $1 of principal
Students who completed$23,250Median federal debt · 2,307 borrowers
Students who withdrew$8,750Median federal debt · 1,807 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

15,489Students enrolled at any point
9,026Undergraduate students
6,463Graduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30k$26,473
$30–48k$26,362
$48–75k$28,467
$75–110k$31,219
$110k+$36,430
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5$79,270
Year 6$52,767
Year 10$70,378
Full-time retention
75.5%
Part-time retention
26.3%
Completion within 200% of normal time
62.2%

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant students56%

Complete within 150% of the expected time

59% received a Pell Grant within eight years
Parent borrowing$39,997

Median Parent PLUS debt

2,084 parent borrowers in the reported cohort
First-generation students$18,500

Median federal student debt

61% making progress in repayment after three years
Student family incomeMedian earnings after 10 yearsObserved federal cohorts
Lower income$66,270Earnings are not a guarantee
Middle income$71,771Earnings are not a guarantee
Higher income$70,032Earnings are not a guarantee
Three-year repayment progress
Lower income60%
Middle income61%
Higher income70%
Undergraduate student composition
White44%
Black12%
Hispanic24%
Asian8%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

95thEarnings percentile
53thCompletion percentile
WHAT STANDS OUT

A faster read on this college

These summaries use every reportable field-and-credential record at this institution. They do not fill privacy-suppressed outcomes.

$77,902Median year-4 earnings across reportable program categories
$26,000Median federal debt across categories that report debt
76%Of comparable categories above their same-field national benchmark
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$55,677Year 1
$80,804Year 4
$79,270Year 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

DEGREES AT THIS COLLEGE

Your choice of degree can change the payoff.

Graduate earnings differ by field and credential, even within the same college.

1Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions · Master's Degree$159,3142Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing · Master's Degree$140,7383Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians · Bachelor's Degree$127,7644Computer Science · Bachelor's Degree$117,8355Business Administration, Management and Operations · Master's Degree$116,4546Finance and Financial Management Services · Master's Degree$116,0947Accounting and Related Services · Master's Degree$115,8048Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing · Bachelor's Degree$115,695

Observed year-4 earnings · compare the same field and credential across colleges

Strongest relative outcomes

Programs that stand out against the same-degree benchmark

This view rewards performance relative to the same field and credential, not simply majors that pay more everywhere.

1Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree · $127,764 reported+51%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt2Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree · $91,867 reported+43%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt3Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree · $85,077 reported+42%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt4Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyBachelor's Degree · $67,811 reported+34%vs same-degree national median$26,000federal debt5Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree · $100,797 reported+32%vs same-degree national median$26,000federal debt6Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree · $89,450 reported+31%vs same-degree national median$31,000federal debt
BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in NY

Currently operating private nonprofit institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

New York, NY

Barnard College

Annual net price
$28,800
Observed earnings · year 5
$79,860
Modeled 10-year ROI
+18%
Open college profile →
Garden City, NY

Adelphi University

Annual net price
$30,783
Observed earnings · year 5
$76,438
Modeled 10-year ROI
+4%
Open college profile →
Hamilton, NY

Colgate University

Annual net price
$28,786
Observed earnings · year 5
$78,336
Modeled 10-year ROI
+13%
Open college profile →
Staten Island, NY

Wagner College

Annual net price
$28,241
Observed earnings · year 5
$80,303
Modeled 10-year ROI
+21%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

Compare fields and degree levels

Showing the 40 highest-earning records from 47 field-and-degree records. Use the program directory to search the complete set.

Major or fieldDegree levelEarnings, year 4Federal debt2024–25 graduates
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree$159,314Not availableNot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree$140,738Not available32
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree$127,764Not availableNot reported
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree$117,835$20,750Not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree$116,454Not availableNot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesMaster's Degree$116,094Not availableNot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree$115,804Not availableNot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree$115,695$27,000Not reported
TaxationMaster's Degree$111,066Not availableNot reported
Computer ScienceMaster's Degree$109,851Not availableNot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyDoctoral Degree$106,090Not availableNot reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsMaster's Degree$105,796Not availableNot reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesMaster's Degree$104,806Not availableNot reported
Information Science/StudiesMaster's Degree$101,275Not availableNot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree$100,797$26,000Not reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree$92,271$26,000Not reported
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree$91,867Not available0
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree$90,882Not availableNot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree$89,450$31,000Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree$85,077Not availableNot reported
EconomicsBachelor's Degree$82,118$25,937Not reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor's Degree$79,376$25,000Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementBachelor's Degree$77,902$23,000Not reported
MarketingBachelor's Degree$77,287$26,000Not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree$76,974$24,1741
Psychology, GeneralMaster's Degree$75,549Not availableNot reported
Security Science and TechnologyMaster's Degree$72,614Not availableNot reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree$69,876$26,000Not reported
International BusinessBachelor's Degree$69,838$25,000Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree$67,866Not availableNot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyBachelor's Degree$67,811$26,000Not reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsMaster's Degree$67,439Not availableNot reported
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree$66,408$26,000Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree$65,637$25,229Not reported
PublishingMaster's Degree$65,229Not availableNot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree$63,772$27,000Not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree$63,514$24,098Not reported
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementBachelor's Degree$62,064$25,985Not reported
LiteratureBachelor's Degree$58,051$26,000Not reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree$56,078$25,000Not reported

Graduate counts come from IPEDS and group related majors into the same federal field. Missing earnings or debt values remain labeled as unavailable.

Search every Pace University program record →

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.