← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Health and Medical Administrative Services master's degree at Georgia State University

Atlanta, GA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$27,566 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$317,735 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+43%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$86,089 → $123,490
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
45Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
54Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

122Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
81Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
15.0%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 21 non-completers
56Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$56,700Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$117,547$60,847 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 15 Grad PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$117,547 vs. $58,716

$58,831 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis295 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$15,931

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$117,547

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$15,931Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$28,241Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE55.4%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE53.1%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$86,089Year 1
$117,547Year 4
$123,490Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$9,796
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$117,547 vs. $89,981

$27,566 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Medical and Health Services Managers$131,910 median wageGA estimate · 11,130 jobs · 11-9111$99,060–$171,180 middle 50% of GA wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeHealth Information Technologists and Medical Registrars$70,170 median wageGA estimate · 1,630 jobs · 29-9021$49,330–$94,350 middle 50% of GA wages+15.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeHealthcare Support Workers, All Other$46,750 median wageGA estimate · 2,040 jobs · 31-9099$36,230–$58,060 middle 50% of GA wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical Secretaries and Administrative Assistants$43,160 median wageGA estimate · 39,380 jobs · 43-6013$36,910–$47,780 middle 50% of GA wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 89,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical Records Specialists$51,550 median wageGA estimate · 5,930 jobs · 29-2072$43,810–$64,840 middle 50% of GA wages+7.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardFirst-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers$64,620 median wageGA estimate · 42,630 jobs · 43-1011$52,400–$81,860 middle 50% of GA wages+0.1% projected U.S. growth · 127,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCompliance Officers$70,200 median wageGA estimate · 14,390 jobs · 13-1041$51,810–$103,380 middle 50% of GA wages+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 32,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeInformation Security Analysts$128,970 median wageGA estimate · 6,290 jobs · 15-1212$98,330–$162,510 middle 50% of GA wages+21.0% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeManagers, All Other$125,000 median wageGA estimate · 34,680 jobs · 11-9199$86,420–$166,290 middle 50% of GA wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFacilities Managers$114,360 median wageGA estimate · 2,670 jobs · 11-3013$90,910–$147,830 middle 50% of GA wages+4.6% projected U.S. growth · 14,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEducation Administrators, Postsecondary$110,200 median wageGA estimate · 2,890 jobs · 11-9033$86,740–$161,550 middle 50% of GA wages+1.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeAdministrative Services Managers$108,250 median wageGA estimate · 13,720 jobs · 11-3012$77,000–$163,040 middle 50% of GA wages+5.2% projected U.S. growth · 22,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Health Care and Social Assistance

about 62.5%
02

Educational Services

about 10.5%
03

Public Administration

about 7.1%
04

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 5.6%
05

Administrative and Support and Waste Management and Remediation Services

about 3.0%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Statesboro, GA

Georgia Southern University

$664 lower annual net price

Earnings
$77,821
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$15,267
View outcomes →
Morrow, GA

Clayton State University

$7,566 lower annual net price

Earnings
$75,397
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$8,365
View outcomes →
Irvine, CA

University of California, Irvine

$97,730 higher earnings · $1,680 lower annual net price

Earnings
$215,277
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$14,251
View outcomes →
Nashville, TN

Vanderbilt University

$60,814 higher earnings · $85 lower annual net price

Earnings
$178,361
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$15,846
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

54 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →