← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Human Resources Management and Services undergraduate certificate or diploma at University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

Minneapolis, MN · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$11,054 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
29.5% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$234,610 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+41%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$48,970 → $69,166
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
68Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
85Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
94Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
66Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

15Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$72,961A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$16,778

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$21,532

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$72,961

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$228/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

5 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Non-credit · CIP 52.1005

Talent Acquisition: Recruiting a Diverse Workforce

Reported price
$440
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Non-credit · CIP 52.1005

ExperienceChange Simulation

Reported price
$620
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Sub-bachelor's postsecondary award 1-29 semester or trimester credits or 1-44 quarter credits or 1-899 contact hours · CIP 52.1001

Human Resource Development Certificate

Reported price
$6,010
Completion
98.0%
Employed in Q2
63.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$10,765
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Bachelor's or baccalaureate degree normally requiring 3-5 years of full-time study such as B.A. B.S. and others · CIP 52.1002

Human Resources and Industrial Relations B S B

Reported price
$48,064
Completion
87.0%
Employed in Q2
73.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$11,545
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Bachelor's or baccalaureate degree normally requiring 3-5 years of full-time study such as B.A. B.S. and others · CIP 52.1001

Human Resource Development B S

Reported price
$51,200
Completion
87.0%
Employed in Q2
63.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$10,039
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 5 of 5 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$16,778Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$30,061Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE79.8%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE85.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$48,970Year 1
$72,961Year 4
$69,166Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

3.7% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$6,080
Estimated loan payment$228
94borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$72,961 vs. $61,907

$11,054 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Human Resources Managers$153,770 median wageMN estimate · 4,370 jobs · 11-3121$121,580–$195,190 middle 50% of MN wages+5.5% projected U.S. growth · 16,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBusiness Teachers, Postsecondary$95,820 median wageMN estimate · 980 jobs · 25-1011$79,320–$134,990 middle 50% of MN wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHuman Resources Specialists$78,760 median wageMN estimate · 17,240 jobs · 13-1071$61,860–$100,930 middle 50% of MN wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 73,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCompensation and Benefits Managers$163,390 median wageMN estimate · 360 jobs · 11-3111$127,260–$203,850 middle 50% of MN wages+1.1% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTraining and Development Managers$131,680 median wageMN estimate · 760 jobs · 11-3131$102,590–$169,990 middle 50% of MN wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 4,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeLabor Relations Specialists$100,760 median wageMN estimate · 1,710 jobs · 13-1075$94,430–$132,910 middle 50% of MN wages+2.1% projected U.S. growth · 4,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTraining and Development Specialists$76,710 median wageMN estimate · 9,650 jobs · 13-1151$62,160–$99,710 middle 50% of MN wages+10.8% projected U.S. growth · 46,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCompliance Officers$85,920 median wageMN estimate · 6,140 jobs · 13-1041$68,200–$109,010 middle 50% of MN wages+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 32,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeHuman Resources Assistants, Except Payroll and Timekeeping$54,520 median wageMN estimate · 3,380 jobs · 43-4161$49,040–$60,040 middle 50% of MN wages-6.2% projected U.S. growth · 7,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeLaw Teachers, Postsecondary$171,790 median wageMN estimate · 80 jobs · 25-1112$84,000–$218,970 middle 50% of MN wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 1,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeCompensation, Benefits, and Job Analysis Specialists$78,770 median wageMN estimate · 112,380 jobs · 13-1141$63,760–$101,110 middle 50% of MN wages+6.0% projected U.S. growth · 9,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEducational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors$64,600 median wageMN estimate · 4,200 jobs · 21-1012$57,390–$78,100 middle 50% of MN wages+2.9% projected U.S. growth · 27,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Rosemount, MN

Dakota County Technical College

$3,230 lower annual net price

Earnings
$62,340
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$13,548
View outcomes →
Glen Ellyn, IL

College of DuPage

$3,786 less debt · $9,377 lower annual net price

Earnings
$70,294
Debt
$17,746
Annual net price
$7,401
View outcomes →
Phoenix, AZ

University of Phoenix-Arizona

$8,747 less debt · $3,258 lower annual net price

Earnings
$66,086
Debt
$12,785
Annual net price
$13,520
View outcomes →
Indianapolis, IN

Ivy Tech Community College

$7,478 less debt · $9,520 lower annual net price

Earnings
$55,924
Debt
$14,054
Annual net price
$7,258
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

85 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →