← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology master's degree at University of Cincinnati-Main Campus

Cincinnati, OH · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$1,490 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$63,370 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+20%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$55,052 → $66,268
110Earn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
30Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
130Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

572Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
203Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
363Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
5.7%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 33 non-completers
143Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$42,572Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$66,674$24,102 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 23 Grad PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$66,674 vs. $50,523

$16,151 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis66 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$25,648

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$66,674

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$25,648Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$32,171Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE85.3%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE75.0%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$55,052Year 1
$66,674Year 4
$66,268Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,556
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$66,674 vs. $65,184

$1,490 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Psychology Teachers, Postsecondary$78,530 median wageOH estimate · 1,500 jobs · 25-1066$60,870–$100,830 middle 50% of OH wages+4.0% projected U.S. growth · 3,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeManagers, All Other$129,940 median wageOH estimate · 7,360 jobs · 11-9199$92,740–$168,600 middle 50% of OH wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePsychologists, All Other$132,060 median wageOH estimate · 410 jobs · 19-3039$106,390–$147,620 middle 50% of OH wages+2.3% projected U.S. growth · 3,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeClinical and Counseling Psychologists$101,190 median wageOH estimate · 2,080 jobs · 19-3033$74,150–$136,930 middle 50% of OH wages+11.7% projected U.S. growth · 4,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSchool Psychologists$91,010 median wageOH estimate · 2,050 jobs · 19-3034$74,720–$105,630 middle 50% of OH wages+0.8% projected U.S. growth · 3,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeIndustrial-Organizational Psychologists$193,950 median wageU.S. estimate · 790 jobs · 19-3032+6.5% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeHuman Resources Managers$130,480 median wageOH estimate · 8,040 jobs · 11-3121$99,470–$170,770 middle 50% of OH wages+5.5% projected U.S. growth · 16,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTraining and Development Managers$128,440 median wageOH estimate · 990 jobs · 11-3131$102,420–$169,280 middle 50% of OH wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 4,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeManagement Analysts$94,270 median wageOH estimate · 25,120 jobs · 13-1111$75,650–$122,660 middle 50% of OH wages+10.1% projected U.S. growth · 94,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeHuman Resources Specialists$70,180 median wageOH estimate · 33,500 jobs · 13-1071$54,570–$92,460 middle 50% of OH wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 73,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTraining and Development Specialists$64,780 median wageOH estimate · 17,690 jobs · 13-1151$45,960–$86,550 middle 50% of OH wages+10.8% projected U.S. growth · 46,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEducational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors$61,760 median wageOH estimate · 13,250 jobs · 21-1012$48,660–$80,120 middle 50% of OH wages+2.9% projected U.S. growth · 27,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Educational Services

about 54.9%
02

Health Care and Social Assistance

about 28.9%
03

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 4.1%
04

Finance and Insurance

about 2.2%
05

Manufacturing

about 1.9%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Columbus, OH

Franklin University

$10,949 higher earnings · $405 lower annual net price

Earnings
$77,623
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$25,243
View outcomes →
Yellow Springs, OH

Antioch University

$4,439 higher earnings

Earnings
$71,113
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
Not available
View outcomes →
Dayton, OH

Wright State University-Main Campus

$10,233 lower annual net price

Earnings
$63,166
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$15,415
View outcomes →
Cleveland, OH

Cleveland State University

$10,884 lower annual net price

Earnings
$58,518
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$14,764
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

130 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →