← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Industrial Engineering bachelor's degree at Youngstown State University

Youngstown, OH · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$12,102 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
29.0% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$58,350 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+79% · Positive payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$86,340 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$69,202 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
27Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

15Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$34,808Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$86,340$51,532 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$12,767

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$25,000

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$86,340

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$265/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Baccalaureate degree · CIP 14.3501

Bachelor of Engineering in Industrial and Systems Engineering

Reported price
$10,715
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
33.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$12,867
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$12,767Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$21,708Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE84.5%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE50.5%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$69,202Year 1
$86,340Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

3.7% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$7,195
Estimated loan payment$265
27borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$86,340 vs. $98,442

$12,102 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Architectural and Engineering Managers$166,870 median wageOH estimate · 9,690 jobs · 11-9041$134,090–$202,580 middle 50% of OH wages+5.5% projected U.S. growth · 14,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeIndustrial Production Managers$109,340 median wageOH estimate · 14,290 jobs · 11-3051$88,500–$138,560 middle 50% of OH wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 17,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEngineering Teachers, Postsecondary$102,410 median wageOH estimate · 1,260 jobs · 25-1032$78,920–$131,920 middle 50% of OH wages+7.8% projected U.S. growth · 3,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeIndustrial Engineers$100,060 median wageOH estimate · 23,480 jobs · 17-2112$81,350–$123,900 middle 50% of OH wages+12.4% projected U.S. growth · 23,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Manufacturing

about 45.9%
02

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 20.8%
03

Management of Companies and Enterprises

about 6.8%
04

Construction

about 6.4%
05

Wholesale Trade

about 4.2%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Columbus, OH

Ohio State University-Main Campus

$20,592 higher earnings · $3,125 less debt

Earnings
$106,932
Debt
$21,875
Annual net price
$17,339
View outcomes →
Saint Clairsville, OH

Ohio University-Eastern Campus

$13,024 higher earnings · $8,842 lower annual net price

Earnings
$99,364
Debt
$27,000
Annual net price
$3,925
View outcomes →
Chillicothe, OH

Ohio University-Chillicothe Campus

$13,024 higher earnings · $7,012 lower annual net price

Earnings
$99,364
Debt
$27,000
Annual net price
$5,755
View outcomes →
Ironton, OH

Ohio University-Southern Campus

$13,024 higher earnings · $6,774 lower annual net price

Earnings
$99,364
Debt
$27,000
Annual net price
$5,993
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →