← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians undergraduate certificate or diploma at Northwood Technical College

Rice Lake, WI · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$4,417 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
14.8% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+62%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$35,702 → $57,842
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
17Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
43Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
36Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

43Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
26Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
28Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
23Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
45.5%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$47,169A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$8,989

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$7,000

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$47,169

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$74/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

7 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Technical Diploma · CIP 47.0604

Automotive Maintenance & Light Repair Technician

Reported price
$1,738
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Pathway Certificate · CIP 47.0616

Marine Repair Essentials

Reported price
$2,212
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Technical Diploma · CIP 47.0606

Small Engine Repair Specialist

Reported price
$5,583
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Technical Diploma · CIP 47.0606

Power Sports Technician

Reported price
$8,543
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Technical Diploma · CIP 47.0604

Automotive Service Technician

Reported price
$13,274
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Technical Diploma · CIP 47.0616

Marine Repair Technician

Reported price
$15,003
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Technical Diploma · CIP 47.0604

Automotive Technician

Reported price
$18,123
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 7 of 7 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$8,989Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$14,981Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE56.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$35,702Year 1
$47,169Year 4
$57,842Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

1.9% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,931
Estimated loan payment$74
43borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$47,169 vs. $51,586

$4,417 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Automotive Service Technicians and Mechanics$54,350 median wageWI estimate · 12,270 jobs · 49-3023$44,550–$69,570 middle 50% of WI wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 66,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardFirst-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and Repairers$82,570 median wageWI estimate · 10,640 jobs · 49-1011$66,990–$101,690 middle 50% of WI wages+4.1% projected U.S. growth · 48,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAircraft Structure, Surfaces, Rigging, and Systems Assemblers$65,380 median wageU.S. estimate · 34,020 jobs · 51-2011-5.6% projected U.S. growth · 3,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAircraft Mechanics and Service Technicians$73,930 median wageWI estimate · 1,270 jobs · 49-3011$57,780–$85,060 middle 50% of WI wages+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 11,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardBus and Truck Mechanics and Diesel Engine Specialists$62,450 median wageWI estimate · 6,750 jobs · 49-3031$52,040–$74,800 middle 50% of WI wages+3.6% projected U.S. growth · 24,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMotorboat Mechanics and Service Technicians$56,920 median wageWI estimate · 690 jobs · 49-3051$47,810–$62,470 middle 50% of WI wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentElectrical and Electronics Installers and Repairers, Transportation Equipment$84,890 median wageU.S. estimate · 6,940 jobs · 49-2093+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 500 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardAerospace Engineering and Operations Technologists and Technicians$82,890 median wageU.S. estimate · 11,280 jobs · 17-3021+11.9% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeInsurance Appraisers, Auto Damage$75,260 median wageWI estimate · 11,560 jobs · 13-1032$73,630–$77,120 middle 50% of WI wages-8.7% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardAvionics Technicians$65,230 median wageWI estimate · 130 jobs · 49-2091$51,530–$78,660 middle 50% of WI wages+9.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardRecreational Vehicle Service Technicians$58,390 median wageWI estimate · 330 jobs · 49-3092$47,060–$61,690 middle 50% of WI wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAutomotive Body and Related Repairers$56,660 median wageWI estimate · 2,690 jobs · 49-3021$47,330–$61,020 middle 50% of WI wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 12,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

La Crosse, WI

Western Technical College

$6,306 higher earnings · $1,500 less debt

Earnings
$53,475
Debt
$5,500
Annual net price
$11,008
View outcomes →
Appleton, WI

Fox Valley Technical College

$15,653 higher earnings

Earnings
$62,822
Debt
$8,250
Annual net price
$11,407
View outcomes →
Kenosha, WI

Gateway Technical College

$13,924 higher earnings

Earnings
$61,093
Debt
$9,333
Annual net price
$12,928
View outcomes →
Pewaukee, WI

Waukesha County Technical College

$10,678 higher earnings

Earnings
$57,847
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$11,101
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

17 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →