← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) associate's degree at Pennsylvania College of Technology

Williamsport, PA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$3,689 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
22.6% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$39,625 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+21% · Positive payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$61,925 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$51,770 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
49Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
$47,420Awarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

153Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
51Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
68Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
122Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
10.9%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$35,274Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$61,925$26,651 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: 37 Parent PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$25,110

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$13,975

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$61,925

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$148/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Heating Ventilation & Air Conditioning Technology Associate of Applied Sci · CIP 47.0201

Heating Ventilation & Air Conditioning Technology - HV

Reported price
$51,813
Completion
91.0%
Employed in Q2
86.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$11,590
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$25,110Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$33,192Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE53.5%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$51,770Year 1
$61,925Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

2.9% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,160
Estimated loan payment$148
49borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$61,925 vs. $58,236

$3,689 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Heating, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration Mechanics and Installers$62,400 median wagePA estimate · 15,880 jobs · 49-9021$50,840–$74,620 middle 50% of PA wages+10.9% projected U.S. growth · 40,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree award
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Harrisburg, PA

Harrisburg Area Community College

$1,324 higher earnings · $10,639 lower annual net price

Earnings
$63,249
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$14,471
View outcomes →
Lancaster, PA

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology

$3,879 less debt · $11,006 lower annual net price

Earnings
$61,610
Debt
$10,096
Annual net price
$14,104
View outcomes →
Pittsburgh, PA

Rosedale Technical College

$1,975 less debt · $5,350 lower annual net price

Earnings
$55,380
Debt
$12,000
Annual net price
$19,760
View outcomes →
New Castle, PA

New Castle School of Trades

$4,756 less debt · $16,749 lower annual net price

Earnings
$53,648
Debt
$9,219
Annual net price
$8,361
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →