Public · COLLEGE PAYOFF

Pennsylvania College of Technology

Williamsport, PA · 44 field-and-degree records

Earnings reported for 42 · Federal debt reported for 41

Based onObserved earnings + college priceEstimate10-year payoff
Estimated 10-year payoff
Negative payoff

−$91,620 over 10 years

Modeled from observed year-5 institution earnings and the institution-wide average net price over four years.

14.9 yrsTime to earn back the modeled cost
−33%Estimated return after 10 years
$63,882Observed earnings · year 5
$2,205Highest annual price before payoff reaches $0

The price benchmark would need to fall by $22,905 per year to reach it.

Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

ECONOMIC INVESTMENT → PAYBACK

Estimated payoff over ten years.

The scenario counts direct price and earnings forgone upfront, then applies the reported annual earnings premium.

10-YEAR PAYOFF CURVECumulative economic payoff after graduation
−$91,620at year 10
Net gainInvestment not yet recovered
NET GAIN$0UNRECOVERED
−$280,4400
2
4
6
8
−$91,62010
Years after graduationBreak-even: 14.9 years
FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuition$18,240
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuition$25,980
Sticker price
Average net price$25,110
Title IV student average
Cost of attendance$33,192
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PUBLISHED STUDENT BUDGET · 2024–25

What makes up the annual price?

Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.

Tuition and required fees$18,240$25,980 for out-of-state students
Books and supplies$1,400Estimated academic-year allowance
On-campus housing and food$12,818$2,950 in other expenses reported separately
Estimated on-campus total$35,408Sum of available published components, before aid

Living off campus: $12,818 housing and food allowance plus $2,950 in other expenses.

Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.

PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$63,882 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not your personal aid offer. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Online study is a meaningful part of the student experience.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully online6.6%
435 students
Some online courses30%
1,945 students
No online courses64%
4,162 students
Undergraduates age 25+15%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Main award level
Associate degrees
Campus setting
City
Admissions
Open admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
DUAL-ENROLLMENT CONTEXT · 2024

1,925 high-school students took college courses.

IPEDS counts students enrolled in college credit while still in high school. A large dual-enrollment population can shape headline enrollment figures, especially at community colleges.

This is participation, not a college completion rate. It does not indicate how many students later enrolled after high school, earned a credential or entered the workforce.

STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in Pennsylvania run 2% below the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall2% below U.S.
Goods1% below U.S.
Housing15% below U.S.
Utilities9% above U.S.
Other services0% below U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

$25,110Average net price / year
$33,192Cost of attendance
$23,961Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$254/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
$63,882Median earnings · year 5 after completion
53.5%Completion rate
Not availableAdmission rate
4,464Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about Pennsylvania College of Technology

What does Pennsylvania College of Technology cost?

Pennsylvania College of Technology reports an average annual net price of $25,110 after grants and scholarships. This is an institution-wide average, not an individual aid offer.

What do Pennsylvania College of Technology graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $63,882 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do Pennsylvania College of Technology graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $23,961. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at Pennsylvania College of Technology worth the same?

No. The current release contains 44 field-and-degree records for Pennsylvania College of Technology; 42 report year-4 earnings and 41 report federal debt. Outcomes can differ substantially by field and degree level.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

1 year62%Paid down at least $1 of principal
3 years65%Paid down at least $1 of principal
5 years67%Paid down at least $1 of principal
7 years73%Paid down at least $1 of principal
Students who completed$23,961Median federal debt · 1,610 borrowers
Students who withdrew$9,500Median federal debt · 1,561 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

7,067Students enrolled at any point
7,015Undergraduate students
52Graduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30k$20,065
$30–48k$19,090
$48–75k$21,546
$75–110k$27,465
$110k+$30,533
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5$63,882
Year 6$47,995
Year 10$52,567
Full-time retention
80.5%
Part-time retention
62.5%
Completion within 200% of normal time
57.3%

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant students45%

Complete within 150% of the expected time

48% received a Pell Grant within eight years
Parent borrowing$27,640

Median Parent PLUS debt

1,013 parent borrowers in the reported cohort
First-generation students$15,750

Median federal student debt

60% making progress in repayment after three years
Student family incomeMedian earnings after 10 yearsObserved federal cohorts
Lower income$44,087Earnings are not a guarantee
Middle income$52,174Earnings are not a guarantee
Higher income$63,171Earnings are not a guarantee
Three-year repayment progress
Lower income47%
Middle income72%
Higher income82%
Undergraduate student composition
White84%
Black5%
Hispanic6%
Asian1%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

84thEarnings percentile
42thCompletion percentile
WHAT STANDS OUT

A faster read on this college

These summaries use every reportable field-and-credential record at this institution. They do not fill privacy-suppressed outcomes.

$64,632Median year-4 earnings across reportable program categories
$27,000Median federal debt across categories that report debt
45%Of comparable categories above their same-field national benchmark
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$53,167Year 1
$66,316Year 4
$63,882Year 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

DEGREES AT THIS COLLEGE

Your choice of degree can change the payoff.

Graduate earnings differ by field and credential, even within the same college.

1Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions · Bachelor's Degree$120,8862Construction Management · Bachelor's Degree$90,2723Polymer/Plastics Engineering · Bachelor's Degree$88,4334Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing · Associate's Degree$88,3355Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing · Bachelor's Degree$86,8546Computer and Information Sciences, General · Bachelor's Degree$85,7017Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians · Bachelor's Degree$85,6658Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians · Bachelor's Degree$85,115

Observed year-4 earnings · compare the same field and credential across colleges

Strongest relative outcomes

Programs that stand out against the same-degree benchmark

This view rewards performance relative to the same field and credential, not simply majors that pay more everywhere.

1Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree · $120,886 reported+71%vs same-degree national median$36,294federal debt2Precision Metal WorkingAssociate's Degree · $70,298 reported+25%vs same-degree national median$14,750federal debt3Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree · $56,071 reported+15%vs same-degree national median$28,000federal debt4Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree · $77,955 reported+13%vs same-degree national median$14,750federal debt5Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation EngineeringAssociate's Degree · $73,390 reported+12%vs same-degree national median$24,250federal debt6Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree · $41,454 reported+12%vs same-degree national median$23,000federal debt
BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in PA

Currently operating public institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

Philadelphia, PA

Temple University

Annual net price
$28,198
Observed earnings · year 5
$63,202
Modeled 10-year ROI
-38%
Open college profile →
West Chester, PA

West Chester University of Pennsylvania

Annual net price
$23,331
Observed earnings · year 5
$61,373
Modeled 10-year ROI
-40%
Open college profile →
Willow Grove, PA

Eastern Center for Arts and Technology

Annual net price
$25,158
Observed earnings · year 5
$58,280
Modeled 10-year ROI
-53%
Open college profile →
Shippensburg, PA

Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania

Annual net price
$23,726
Observed earnings · year 5
$57,317
Modeled 10-year ROI
-55%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

Compare fields and degree levels

Showing the 40 highest-earning records from 44 field-and-degree records. Use the program directory to search the complete set.

Major or fieldDegree levelEarnings, year 4Federal debt2024–25 graduates
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree$120,886$36,294Not reported
Construction ManagementBachelor's Degree$90,272$27,000Not reported
Polymer/Plastics EngineeringBachelor's Degree$88,433$27,875Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree$88,335$39,000Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree$86,854$37,750Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree$85,701$31,000Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree$85,665$27,000Not reported
Computer Engineering Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree$85,115Not availableNot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree$79,193$27,000Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree$78,484$24,000Not reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree$77,955$14,750Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementBachelor's Degree$77,250$29,425Not reported
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and InspectionBachelor's Degree$74,310$27,000Not reported
Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation EngineeringAssociate's Degree$73,390$24,250Not reported
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersAssociate's Degree$72,531$12,000Not reported
Precision Metal WorkingAssociate's Degree$70,298$14,750Not reported
Civil Engineering Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree$69,871$27,000Not reported
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree$69,714$27,000Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree$68,755$27,000Not reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor's Degree$67,758$27,000Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree$64,919$28,383Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree$64,344$19,725Not reported
Engineering-Related Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree$64,038Not availableNot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree$62,647$12,0002
Ground TransportationAssociate's Degree$62,389$12,000Not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Associate's Degree$61,925$13,975Not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree$61,444$27,000Not reported
Architectural Sciences and TechnologyBachelor's Degree$58,695$27,000Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsAssociate's Degree$56,945$20,191Not reported
Environmental Control Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree$56,131Not availableNot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree$56,071$28,000Not reported
Architectural Sciences and TechnologyAssociate's Degree$56,039$27,000Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree$54,507$37,932Not reported
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree$53,796$27,000Not reported
ForestryAssociate's Degree$53,373$12,000Not reported
Construction Engineering Technology/TechnicianAssociate's Degree$52,808$16,095Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree$52,616$16,487Not reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsBachelor's Degree$51,764$28,360Not reported
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business ServicesAssociate's Degree$48,964$12,000Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree$41,454$23,000Not reported

Graduate counts come from IPEDS and group related majors into the same federal field. Missing earnings or debt values remain labeled as unavailable.

Search every Pennsylvania College of Technology program record →

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.