Public · COLLEGE PAYOFF

University of Baltimore

Baltimore, MD · 25 field-and-degree records

Earnings reported for 25 · Federal debt reported for 9

Based onObserved earnings + college priceEstimate10-year payoff
Estimated 10-year payoff
Negative payoff

−$38,202 over 10 years

Modeled from observed year-5 institution earnings and the institution-wide average net price over four years.

11.9 yrsTime to earn back the modeled cost
−16%Estimated return after 10 years
$64,727Observed earnings · year 5
$4,318Highest annual price before payoff reaches $0

The price benchmark would need to fall by $9,551 per year to reach it.

Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

ECONOMIC INVESTMENT → PAYBACK

Estimated payoff over ten years.

The scenario counts direct price and earnings forgone upfront, then applies the reported annual earnings premium.

10-YEAR PAYOFF CURVECumulative economic payoff after graduation
−$38,202at year 10
Net gainInvestment not yet recovered
NET GAIN$0UNRECOVERED
−$235,4720
2
4
6
8
−$38,20210
Years after graduationBreak-even: 11.9 years
FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuition$9,992
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuition$23,984
Sticker price
Average net price$13,868
Title IV student average
Cost of attendance$26,406
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PUBLISHED STUDENT BUDGET · 2024–25

What makes up the annual price?

Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.

Tuition and required fees$9,992$23,984 for out-of-state students
Books and supplies$1,600Estimated academic-year allowance
On-campus housing and foodNot availableOther expenses not reported
Estimated on-campus total$11,592Sum of available published components, before aid

Living off campus: $19,350 housing and food allowance plus $4,300 in other expenses.

Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.

PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$64,727 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not your personal aid offer. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Online study is a meaningful part of the student experience.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully online22%
876 students
Some online courses46%
1,821 students
No online courses32%
1,278 students
Undergraduates age 25+62%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Main award level
Bachelor’s degrees
Campus setting
City
Admissions
Selective admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
DUAL-ENROLLMENT CONTEXT · 2024

459 high-school students took college courses.

IPEDS counts students enrolled in college credit while still in high school. A large dual-enrollment population can shape headline enrollment figures, especially at community colleges.

This is participation, not a college completion rate. It does not indicate how many students later enrolled after high school, earned a credential or entered the workforce.

STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in Maryland run 5% above the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall5% above U.S.
Goods3% above U.S.
Housing21% above U.S.
Utilities11% above U.S.
Other services2% above U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

$13,868Average net price / year
$26,406Cost of attendance
$23,250Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$246/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
$64,727Median earnings · year 5 after completion
38.2%Completion rate
78.7%Admission rate
940Average SAT score
19ACT midpoint
1,133Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about University of Baltimore

What does University of Baltimore cost?

University of Baltimore reports an average annual net price of $13,868 after grants and scholarships. This is an institution-wide average, not an individual aid offer.

What do University of Baltimore graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $64,727 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do University of Baltimore graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $23,250. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at University of Baltimore worth the same?

No. The current release contains 25 field-and-degree records for University of Baltimore; 25 report year-4 earnings and 9 report federal debt. Outcomes can differ substantially by field and degree level.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

1 year37%Paid down at least $1 of principal
3 years43%Paid down at least $1 of principal
5 years52%Paid down at least $1 of principal
7 years59%Paid down at least $1 of principal
Students who completed$23,250Median federal debt · 362 borrowers
Students who withdrew$16,792Median federal debt · 890 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

3,838Students enrolled at any point
1,887Undergraduate students
1,951Graduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30k$11,680
$30–48k$14,337
$48–75k$17,472
$75–110kNot available
$110k+$19,406
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5$64,727
Year 6$48,197
Year 10$61,335
Full-time retention
60.0%
Part-time retention
0.0%
Completion within 200% of normal time
40.6%

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant students32%

Complete within 150% of the expected time

55% received a Pell Grant within eight years
Parent borrowing$12,832

Median Parent PLUS debt

34 parent borrowers in the reported cohort
First-generation students$19,500

Median federal student debt

42% making progress in repayment after three years
Student family incomeMedian earnings after 10 yearsObserved federal cohorts
Lower income$54,101Earnings are not a guarantee
Middle income$70,383Earnings are not a guarantee
Higher income$71,957Earnings are not a guarantee
Three-year repayment progress
Lower income38%
Middle income45%
Higher income58%
Undergraduate student composition
White26%
Black51%
Hispanic5%
Asian4%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

85thEarnings percentile
22thCompletion percentile
WHAT STANDS OUT

A faster read on this college

These summaries use every reportable field-and-credential record at this institution. They do not fill privacy-suppressed outcomes.

$69,340Median year-4 earnings across reportable program categories
$28,750Median federal debt across categories that report debt
48%Of comparable categories above their same-field national benchmark
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$50,372Year 1
$67,949Year 4
$64,727Year 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

DEGREES AT THIS COLLEGE

Your choice of degree can change the payoff.

Graduate earnings differ by field and credential, even within the same college.

1Business Administration, Management and Operations · Master's Degree$111,2572Law · First Professional Degree$95,8493Public Administration · Master's Degree$94,5184Psychology, Other · Master's Degree$92,2845Security Science and Technology · Master's Degree$85,0286Legal Professions and Studies, Other · Master's Degree$81,7227Health and Medical Administrative Services · Master's Degree$80,3278Accounting and Related Services · Bachelor's Degree$73,028

Observed year-4 earnings · compare the same field and credential across colleges

Strongest relative outcomes

Programs that stand out against the same-degree benchmark

This view rewards performance relative to the same field and credential, not simply majors that pay more everywhere.

1Psychology, OtherMaster's Degree · $92,284 reported+49%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt2Human Services, GeneralBachelor's Degree · $58,117 reported+20%vs same-degree national median$37,809federal debt3Public AdministrationMaster's Degree · $94,518 reported+16%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt4Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree · $64,305 reported+15%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt5Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree · $63,032 reported+14%vs same-degree national median$25,500federal debt6Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree · $66,614 reported+13%vs same-degree national median$35,588federal debt
BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in MD

Currently operating public institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

Towson, MD

Towson University

Annual net price
$17,413
Observed earnings · year 5
$64,266
Modeled 10-year ROI
-23%
Open college profile →
Largo, MD

Prince George's Community College

Annual net price
$8,672
Observed earnings · year 5
$65,781
Modeled 10-year ROI
-3%
Open college profile →
Baltimore, MD

Morgan State University

Annual net price
$14,985
Observed earnings · year 5
$59,150
Modeled 10-year ROI
-41%
Open college profile →
Columbia, MD

Howard Community College

Annual net price
$11,133
Observed earnings · year 5
$60,385
Modeled 10-year ROI
-31%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

Compare fields and degree levels

Showing all 25 field-and-degree records in the current release.

Major or fieldDegree levelEarnings, year 4Federal debt2024–25 graduates
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree$111,257Not availableNot reported
LawFirst Professional Degree$95,849Not availableNot reported
Public AdministrationMaster's Degree$94,518Not availableNot reported
Psychology, OtherMaster's Degree$92,284Not availableNot reported
Security Science and TechnologyMaster's Degree$85,028Not availableNot reported
Legal Professions and Studies, OtherMaster's Degree$81,722Not availableNot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree$80,327Not availableNot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree$73,028Not available1
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster's Degree$71,726Not availableNot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree$71,211$25,000Not reported
Visual and Performing Arts, GeneralPost-baccalaureate Certificate$70,439Not availableNot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsMaster's Degree$69,541Not availableNot reported
Peace Studies and Conflict ResolutionMaster's Degree$69,340Not availableNot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree$66,614$35,588Not reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree$64,305Not available0
Public HealthPost-baccalaureate Certificate$64,138Not available8
Design and Applied ArtsMaster's Degree$63,427Not availableNot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree$63,032$25,5000
Human Services, GeneralBachelor's Degree$58,117$37,8090
Human Services, GeneralMaster's Degree$57,277Not availableNot reported
Information Science/StudiesBachelor's Degree$54,529$28,670Not reported
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationBachelor's Degree$49,445$28,750Not reported
Legal Professions and Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree$48,988$30,104Not reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree$48,981$33,750Not reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree$48,862$21,956Not reported

Graduate counts come from IPEDS and group related majors into the same federal field. Missing earnings or debt values remain labeled as unavailable.

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.