Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions first professional degree at University of Missouri-Columbia
Columbia, MO · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are close to similar programs.
$2,510 below the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$40,328 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$67,787 → Not availableNot availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 medianNot availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
348Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment119Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completersNot reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count222Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$53,672Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$79,131$25,459 above the preliminary benchmark
Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 93 Grad PLUS borrowers.
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE
$79,131 vs. $55,792
$23,339 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.
Comparison basis85 bachelor’s program records
This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$20,268
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$79,131
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
WHAT WILL IT COST?
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
$67,787Year 1
$79,131Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$6,594
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$79,131 vs. $81,641
$2,510 below the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$130,490 median wageMO estimate · 5,700 jobs · 25-1071$80,930–$212,880 middle 50% of MO wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeTherapists, All Other$60,990 median wageMO estimate · 340 jobs · 29-1129$48,990–$67,980 middle 50% of MO wages+12.6% projected U.S. growth · 3,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeRehabilitation Counselors$45,180 median wageMO estimate · 2,020 jobs · 21-1015$40,220–$56,330 middle 50% of MO wages+2.2% projected U.S. growth · 8,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreePhysical Therapists$99,310 median wageMO estimate · 4,900 jobs · 29-1123$80,910–$109,880 middle 50% of MO wages+11.9% projected U.S. growth · 13,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeOrthotists and Prosthetists$78,100 median wageMO estimate · 250 jobs · 29-2091$57,180–$83,410 middle 50% of MO wages+12.9% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeMedical Appliance Technicians$46,750 median wageMO estimate · 350 jobs · 51-9082$39,830–$62,650 middle 50% of MO wages+3.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentEngineers, All Other$102,980 median wageMO estimate · 1,850 jobs · 17-2199$73,730–$136,240 middle 50% of MO wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 8,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeOccupational Therapists$97,290 median wageMO estimate · 3,400 jobs · 29-1122$81,230–$106,190 middle 50% of MO wages+14.8% projected U.S. growth · 10,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeLife Scientists, All Other$79,780 median wageMO estimate · 190 jobs · 19-1099$67,580–$106,520 middle 50% of MO wages+6.3% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeRecreational Therapists$58,620 median wageMO estimate · 140 jobs · 29-1125$49,660–$67,280 middle 50% of MO wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeExercise Physiologists$52,570 median wageMO estimate · 160 jobs · 29-1128$49,690–$61,820 middle 50% of MO wages+12.8% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.